Halloween

Well, this is the lowest-key (basso profundo?) Halloween we’ve ever had, and I love it. I blithely put off all costume-related requests until 2 days before, when I looked up how to make elf ears out of paper. No go. Cloth? hmmm. Clay? Getting way too involved and prompting shudders of costumes of Halloweens past.
Finally I hit upon it: toilet paper tubes became elf ears for the boy.

Then tonight after we returned from music lessons, the girls and I had a 2-minute brainstorm session: what costumes could we pull together from just the stuff in this house?

I give you:

One happy (don’t you dare call him adorable) elf.

One Parisian painter.

And one ninja.

Easy, peasy, pumpkin pie!

Leave a Reply

