Same difference

I’ll share The School of Life’s thought for today:

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.” –Marcel Proust

I think that’s a contrary cousin to the thought that wherever you go, there you are.

In that vein, here are some scenes from my running path here on Bainbridge. (I call it running, but it’s a series of sprints and walking that I do best with.)

I’m curious to find my personal running path in NZ and compare pictures. It’ll be the same old me lacing up my same old shoes. Or not?

Leave a Reply

