Masters in Teaching

It was graduation day yesterday at UW! It didn’t rain, but for those of us sitting in the quad, it was chi-i-i-illy. (Those are my teeth still chattering.)

These are some of the people who helped me graduate from the University of Washington with a Masters degree. It’s been a long process, with a lot of late nights and early mornings and good friendships/mentors, some frustrations, some successes, and a lot of learning.

K. S, and A. went to Boys and Girls Club after school, survived on snippets of Mama time in the evenings, developed a healthy reliance on Papa time instead, and helped around the house.

M. and B. cooked dinner, cleaned up with regularity, dropped me off/picked me up at the ferry, and didn’t mind one bit when I headed straight for the bathrobe on hard days.

My sister-in-law, Auntie M, went to the copyshop late one night to photocopy my 70-odd page final assessment paper when I wasn’t able to do more than sit there and moan. Yes, I’ve been to that place and now I’m done! I did it! Thanks to every one who helped me do it.

2 thoughts on “Masters in Teaching

  1. I am so proud of you! You set a fabulous goal, dug in, and accomplished it. You are very inspiring to me. And so is your sweet family. Congrats to you all!

Leave a Reply

