A house full of orchids

Or, one of the most illuminating parenting articles I’ve come across. Yes, it puts the burden squarely on the parents (the gardeners of fickle, sometimes fragile, and often fabulous orchid-children). But it also gives me a new lens and a new language to shape the way I think about my kids and my relationship with them. In our house of crazygenes, insight like this is more than welcome. And I’ve long had a love of orchids (just never much luck in keeping them alive). Here’s to another go.

2 thoughts on “A house full of orchids

Leave a Reply

