Young Singers

Sunday night K. sang with the Bainbridge Chorale’s Young Singers; it was the rescheduled winter holiday program, and it was a really delightful extension of the season. Kathleen Bullivant directs the choirs with such enthusiasm and skill that I found myself watching her with an ever-widening grin. Beautiful job, girls!

ETA: One of my favorite blogs, the NYT’s After Deadline, reminded me that I just had to include the spell-check-can’t-help-you-here moment of the concert: during the sing-along, everyone stopped singing to laugh at the line “And I’ve brought some corn for pooping.” Indeed.

Leave a Reply

