Cello lesson #19

On Thursday, C.F. and I continued working through the Telemann duet and the first 3 pieces in Suzuki book 4. I really love the Bach minuets in G major, so C.F. played them for me and then with me, slowly.

My goal is to play them for my family reunion in July–perhaps a bit delusional, but deadlines are very motivating for me, and simply taking lessons doesn’t provide that sense of an urgent need to practice!

One of the things I really like about C.F.’s approach to teaching is the way he encourages me to find what I like, and practice that.

Leave a Reply

