Cello lesson #18

I had a good lesson yesterday after a three-week gap in lessons. It’s nice to get back in the routine, and my suspicion is confirmed: lessons at two week intervals is ideal for me, but if I go any longer, I’ll fall down that steep slope of wavering intentions.

Still trying to get that first flashy piece in Book 4 up to speed; I spent nearly 2 1/2 hours just on that piece yesterday. C.F. was complimentary as always, and most importantly, he corrected my technique.

On another note, I heard about a Seattle band called Blue Star Creeper–they have a cellist in their group, and I’d love to hear them sometime.

Leave a Reply

