Cello lesson #12

aoncello.jpg

My lesson this morning came after a couple of disruptions in the usual schedule, and I was a bit nervous about the lesson since I hadn’t practiced enough. (Memories of nerve-wracking piano lessons in my teens coming back to haunt me!) But C.F. was complimentary and encouraging, as always, and I had fun fumbling along and occasionally playing something decent-sounding. I learned more about Mozart’s composition techniques (very mathematical). We played a Mazas Sonatina duet that I straggled along with, and I’m working on numbers 5, 6, and 7 in the 3rd Suzuki book for the next two weeks. Then it’s on to Dvorak’s Humoresque, one of the last 3 pieces in the book!

Leave a Reply

