What’s what in the garden

Here’s the first bloom of a really healthy mystery plant.  I’m pretty sure it’s a camellia of some kind. 

pinkbloom.jpg

My friend T.M. went to the Northwest Garden Show last week and came back with lots of ideas, particularly cement sculpture ideas. I thought I’d try making pressed cement plant labels (I got the letters from Michael’s) to try and keep track of all the Rhodys and other stuff I’m figuring out or planting myself.

pressedcement.jpg

That would be a kind of rhododendron; I’d otherwise never be able to rattle off the name. Just how do you pronounce that, I wonder?

2 thoughts on “What’s what in the garden

  1. Well, I am totally impressed with your cement label…..very nice.
    I was just surfing your blog, and I showed your photo to Kev, and then, the cement! You got busy, girl!!

Leave a Reply

