Cello lesson #11

Yesterday I had a good lesson with C.F.  I like how much of his teaching is simply duetting, encouraging me to match tones or play off his tones.  I started the Minuet in G by Beethoven.  I just have to take it a phrase at a time, because I’m still new at changing positions so frequently.  

Carson had me play his cello for a bit in order to feel the difference in the strings.  My cello bridge is too high; the strings are nearly double the height of his, and it makes a big difference in how hard I have to push to hold them down.  So later this week I’ll take them to Peninsula Strings and have them fix that.

Leave a Reply

